Annnnnnnnnd….we’re back!

Has it really been 100 days since I signed my life over to the wonderful staff at Center for Change?  In some ways, it has felt like YEARS and in others, it seems as though I barely left home last week and I am returning entirely too soon.

I’ll do a real post (complete with x-rays of my bionic hand!) this weekend, but tonight I just wanted to say how thankful I am for all of your support.  You guys are awesome.  You sent e-mails and letters and mustache keychains and I appreciated all of it.  I was terrible at responding.  I’m sorry.  But I realized that I cannot be too sorry, because instead of writing you letters, I was working on assignments and taking charge of my recovery.  Consequently, I am better able to be a friend and respond to letters now and in the future.

So it evens out, really.

Oh, and did I mention I got in to freaking GRADUATE SCHOOL?!?!

100 days changes a lot of things.

4 thoughts on “Annnnnnnnnd….we’re back!

  1. I’m so glad to hear from you! I hope that those 100 days were put to good use – I know it’s incredible challenging but hopefully being somewhere that is familiar was comforting. I’m about to head off to treatment myself, so I won’t be around but I can’t wait to read about your journey!

    PS your bionic hand? Sounds like a great story!

  2. I, too, am curious about this bionic hand story, and wow, 100 days. Man. I can’t wait to hear more, and maybe I’ll be a good friend and call you soon. ;)

  3. Welcome back!

    Congratulations on graduate school. i just completed my master’s degree in August 2012. Graduate school was one of the most rewarding, enjoyable experiences in my life. I absolutely loved it!!! I don’t regret it for a second, even though I had to take out student loans to pay for it and I had a major relapse in the middle of it (but that won’t happen to you, because you are kicking ED’s ass!)

Leave a Reply

