Final Thoughts Before Hitting the Road

I am officially on leave as of 10pm. I cried for ten minutes yesterday over leaving this job (and over the inevitable weight gain while I’m gone). I had to fight back tears today, especially when one of the guys handed me a note and his notebook full of drawings to thank me for my work with him.
I start PHP at 9am tomorrow. I don’t know how my family is going to pay for it, other than seriously cutting corners (like the Christmas trip we were supposed to take to visit my family in NY, which is now canceled). I don’t even know how motivated I really am. I am confused and conflicted and miss my boys already.

One thought on “Final Thoughts Before Hitting the Road

  1. I wish I would have had a chance to read this earlier, because I would love to write you letters while you are away…

    going away for treatment is a big step in the right direction, but it is so so hard. you will be okay, even at times when it doesn’t feel like it <3

    Stay strong,

    Scott

Leave a Reply

