The Epic Conclusion

I enter PHP treatment on the 14th of this month. I’m still waiting to hear back from human resources  as to whether or not my job will be waiting for me when I’m done. If it’s not, I told them I am still seeking treatment.

I don’t want to do PHP again. I gained SO much weight last time. But the alternative is staying at a job that is making me sick, sick enough that I would probably be in the hospital by the end of the year.

My goal for treatment this time is just to do this differently. Specifically, to stop forcing my own will and desires while completely ignoring my team’s advice. It is my great hope that in two months, I can return to my job in the woods stronger and healthier than ever. But if not…

Well, no job is worth my health and recovery, right?

(Honestly, I’m still trying to convince myself of this point.)

9 thoughts on “The Epic Conclusion

  1. Oh my God, I’m so proud of you, Jess! This is the right decision, I assure you. I know you love your job, but your health is far more important. Just try to think that everything happens for a reason. I love you so much, girl. You are beautiful and you are incredibly strong. Give yourself some credit for that. I hope you can finally recover from this monster.

  2. you are making the right choice, without a doubt. YOU are more important than a job, and you need this. Don’t let thoughts of your job, or doubts about your future hold you back. DO this for yourself, you can recover, and you will <3

Leave a Reply

