Less Than Impressive

My eating this week has been crap. I’ve barely touched the food I brought. Ditto to the food they serve at the camp. The guys have been absolutely insane and it’s all I can do to keep myself from finding a sharp object and going to town. Add to all this a weird thing with the aforementioned coworker and it’s kind of a recipe for disaster. I won’t know for a couple days if I’ve lost weight over this shift, but the surge in eating disorder thoughts and behaviours makes me think yes.

I worry that I’m quickly approaching the point where I have to choose my recovery or my job, and I’m not sure which way I’m leaning right now.

3 thoughts on “Less Than Impressive

  1. I am so sorry this has been a tough week for you :( Don’t be discouraged, bad days and weeks happen, but that doesn’t mean we can’t do this. we simply must refocus and reevaluate, which I can see you are doing. You are the most important person in your life, don’t ever forget that <3

  2. So I’ve been eating poorly lately due to work stress. Not sure what to do about that exactly, because I’m going to continue having work stress for a long time, I suspect. But I’ve been meditating (that sounds fancy, but what I really mean is reading slowly and thinking about) on Psalm 23 a few times a day every day for a week. When I actually force myself to stop, slow down and read it, it calms me and reminds me that I don’t have to eat to survive.

  3. I hope we can talk soon! You have my number.
    When is your next break? Can you text me or something during it so I at least know you are in a respite and *hopefully* doing right by you?

Leave a Reply

