Tired

I am still here.

I am tired.

I wish I had words and energy to write.

I wish I could be assured that this lack of energy were only due to my new medication, not due to a tendency to undereat.  Though, in my defense, I really did think I was eating enough.

This happens occasionally – me thinking I’m eating myself out of house and home, only to be challenged to write down what I’m eating and find that, OH.  Perhaps my perceptions are a little distorted.

Hi, eating disorder.  Nice of you to make your presence known once again.

So the good news is that I’m not utterly consumed with disordered thoughts all the time.   The bad news is that this is probably because I’m not challenging myself enough.

Good thing healthy brain wrote a letter to my dietician last week and asked her to start challenging me more.

So…I am here.

I am working on it.

But I am tired.

3 thoughts on “Tired

  1. I completely understand what it feels like to have no energy due to undereating. You are brave and strong. Sending hugs and love your way.

Leave a Reply

